Home » Developer & Programmer » JDeveloper, Java & XML » Creating Blog with Java Jdeveloper - Ant file, JSP etc..
Creating Blog with Java Jdeveloper - Ant file, JSP etc.. [message #351263] Tue, 30 September 2008 02:32 Go to next message
supride
Hey Guys, im a newbie in need of help.

Got this blog to create before the end of the week!
Actually its for an assignment.

The requirements are:

A new user can register via an online form where they can enter their email address, username (to be used for logging on) and their full name. If registration is successful, they will be given a password.

Users can login to the blog service using their username and password.

An authenticated user can create a new blog entry or edit and delete their old blog entries. Each blog entry consists of a title and the content. Blogs will be all text.

All users can go to a “Home Page” where all the registered users are listed with their full name. Each user has a link which when click will direct to the page where all their blog postings are listed in chronological order. Clicking on each blog entry will display the blog title and its content, and any comments for that blog entry.

User can make comments on any blog entry. If they are logged in, their comments appear with their full name, otherwise they appear as “Anonymous”. Deleting the blog entry will require the deletion of all the comments associated with that blog.

User can unregister from the blog service. In addition to removing their account, all their blog postings will be deleted (except for comments on other people's blogs).

Maximum size of each blog is 50kB while each comment for a blog is limited to 10kB.

ANY help is appreciated. I have attached the full specs of this assignment, to open it please use MS OFFICE WORD. alternatively change the extension type from .doc to .txt

THANKS heaps
  • Attachment: Specs.txt
    (Size: 457.00KB, Downloaded 2391 times)