Home » Developer & Programmer » Application Express, ORDS & MOD_PLSQL » Load text data into database table with Apex (Apex 3.2)
Load text data into database table with Apex [message #467192] Thu, 22 July 2010 10:27 Go to next message
BBMamun
Hi I need to load text data into Oracle database tables with Apex. Is there any way to do that? I am basically a Oracle Form developer. I have done that very easily in forms. Now I have been gradually moving to apex development. Now in one of my developments I need to read text data with specific data format and insert data in the corresponding table. Please if any help is there have a post here.

Regards

Hasan Al Mamun
Programmer
Bangladesh Bank
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Re: Load text data into database table with Apex [message #468547 is a reply to message #467192] Fri, 30 July 2010 11:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
dr.s.raghunathan
how about utilities available in the apex home page with data load/unload
Re: Load text data into database table with Apex [message #486972 is a reply to message #468547] Tue, 21 December 2010 17:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Roderic
What about data workshop at utilities?

Its easy to load information by this way. It allows you to load from text file or from a spreadsheet.

Try it.
Re: Load text data into database table with Apex [message #486983 is a reply to message #486972] Tue, 21 December 2010 22:24 Go to previous messageGo to next message
BBMamun