Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » Report Headers and SubHeaders (Oracle Reports 10g, Oracle DB 11g)
Report Headers and SubHeaders [message #519613] Mon, 15 August 2011 12:49 Go to next message
Fisherman
I have a lot of experience developing reports in other packages (Crystal, SQL Server Reporting Services, etc...), but am new to Oracle.

My company recently purchased a package that is capable of automatically printing/caching reports generated by Oracle Reports at specified points in workflows, and so I am trying to design some reports that match the output of previous systems.

I'm having particular difficulty making one of them work the way I need it to. I've put a screenshot of how the report should be laid out (and how I've currently laid it out in Oracle Reports Builder) in the attachment. I'm using Oracle Reports Builder 10g against an 11g database.

Here's what I'm trying to accomplish:

The Header Information in Repeating Frame 1 should be visible on every page of the report. Shipments may cover multiple pages, and I want this section (logo, shipment number, date, carrier) on all of them. The Logo is in a BLOB in the database.

The information in Repeating Frame 2 should be visible on the first page for a shipment, but not on any other pages for the same shipment. Multiple shipments may be printed at a time, so this should only appear at the beginning of the group.

The information in Repeating Frame 3 and the nested Repeating Frame 4 should be visible on every page.

I've tried multiple methods to make this work.

I've tried setting the main frame (Repeating Frame 1) to print on all pages, as well as Repeating Frames 3 & 4, with Repeating Frame 2 set to print only on the first page. This combination only yields the first page of the first shipment - no more.