Home » Developer & Programmer » Data Integration » Difference between OLAP and DSS
Difference between OLAP and DSS [message #93072] Wed, 11 December 2002 04:44 Go to next message
Quester
Hi,

I am new to Data Warehousing. Can anyone tell me the essential difference between OLAP and DSS?

Many thanks in advance...
Re: Difference between OLAP and DSS [message #93073 is a reply to message #93072] Fri, 13 December 2002 03:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Hey
i thk u gotta speak to urself buddy, no one out here on this earth to answer a fundamental Q on DW on a DW message board. where have i landed, is this shahara desert or the middle of phoenix arizona .. what a deserted world

.. i could a couple of mirages too .. (!!@@#$* going bonkers )

.. what a waste of time and energy .. save the autorities and adminsitrators of the board .. god pray rain here ..

glee
Re: Difference between OLAP and DSS [message #93075 is a reply to message #93072] Mon, 16 December 2002 22:22 Go to previous messageGo to next message
billyboy
O, this is so much fun(Rolling and Laughing Out Loudly). Surely, I've never visited a thread which is as hilarious as this
Re: Difference between OLAP and DSS [message #93099 is a reply to message #93072] Sat, 18 January 2003 05:47 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hmmmmmmmmmm
hhhhaaaaaaaa
Re: Difference between OLAP and DSS [message #93108 is a reply to message #93072] Tue, 21 January 2003 20:18 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Andrew Calder