Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » dragging of fields according to my choice in report
dragging of fields according to my choice in report [message #147967] Mon, 21 November 2005 23:36 Go to next message
gautamvv
hello to all

i am new to reports 6, so i have the following doubt.

my requirement is, i want to print the report in a certificate format, ie, there already is a certificate, and i have to place my fields in such a way that it matches the size, position of the fields in the certificate.

when the end user calls the report from form, the fields should be arranged in such a way that it matches the positions in the certificate ( i think i am clear enough), he justs clicks the print button, the report is printed, the certificate comes out

now when i just simply run the report, in the layout editor, i am getting allthe fields in a line (please see the attachment, i have attached a word document)

i want the fields to be dragged, resized, and i want them in the corresponding positions in the certificate. but i dont know how to, and i am not able to move the fields..let alone position them.

can anyone help me with this matter? explain me how to drag, change size, and position my fields according to my wish?

any help will be really appreciated.

Gautam

Mod-upd: Get rid of extraneous blank lines. Please read the sticky on punctuation and capitalisation - they exist, use them
  • Attachment: Doc1.doc
    (Size: 70.00KB, Downloaded 1667 times)

[Updated on: Mon, 05 December 2005 23:33] by Moderator

Report message to a moderator

Re: dragging of fields according to my choice in report [message #150001 is a reply to message #147967] Mon, 05 December 2005 23:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
djmartin
Account Moderator
Do you have a spastic 'enter key' finger?????

Please STOP with all the line spaces.

David