Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!!  () 1 Vote
Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!! [message #161733] Mon, 06 March 2006 22:47 Go to next message
theertha
Hi All,

I need full details on which module i can choose to start a career in Oracle Applications.
Basically i am a civil engineer turned software engineer and so would like to know pre-requisites for each module.
I am working as a software engineer with strong hold on Oracle PL/SQL.
Also would like to know the future of Oracle Applications in US and the middle east.
Best Wishes
Theertha
Re: Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!! [message #161848 is a reply to message #161733] Tue, 07 March 2006 07:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
singhar
You can choose any modules in which u r comfortable preferably Manufacturing,SCM,CRM etc.Since ur a enginer I dont think you should opt for Finance module.
Its always advisable to go for those modules in which you have some domain expereince.
Re: Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!! [message #161907 is a reply to message #161848] Tue, 07 March 2006 19:55 Go to previous messageGo to next message
theertha
Thanks Singh/Ajay,i shall go with CRM.
Re: Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!! [message #162654 is a reply to message #161733] Sun, 12 March 2006 21:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message
theertha
anybody,please answer this question.
Re: Pre-requisites for Getting Trained in Oracle Applications!! [message #162919 is a reply to message #161733] Tue, 14 March 2006 02:37 Go to previous messageGo to next message
vban2000
agreed. Oracle Finanical requires some Accounting background.

so, the best option is to go for SCM or CRM, Oracle HR system. perhaps, you can also consider to be Oracle Application Administrator (this will be a BIG PLUS, since you already know pl/sql).

Hopt this helps.