Home » Applications » Oracle Fusion Apps & E-Business Suite » please help me
icon9.gif  please help me [message #165764] Sat, 01 April 2006 08:56 Go to next message
sonali_apps21
hi i am new to apps and i want to know abt conversion and interface programing.i have not been able to find much about these subjects.especially about validation thats we perform.could somebody please help me.
thanks in advance.
sonali
Re: please help me [message #165854 is a reply to message #165764] Mon, 03 April 2006 02:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
pallavigs
Hi,

Difference between Conversions/Interface:-

1.Conversion is one time job.
2.Interface happens at regular intervals.

Interface has two division a)Inbound Interface and 2)Outbound interface.

The validation mainly happens in Inbound interface.It can be possible in outbound interface also but minimle.

Hope this answers you.

Pal.

[Updated on: Mon, 03 April 2006 02:09]

Report message to a moderator

Re: please help me [message #165861 is a reply to message #165764] Mon, 03 April 2006 02:28 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sonali_apps21
hi pallavi,
thanku so much for taking time out of ur busy life and clarifying my concepts.i would really be oblifed if u cud get me some example package or procedure that is used for validation and/or conversion purpose...like its done on real time.eagarly waiting for your reply.thanku once again...
cheers
sonali
Re: please help me [message #166248 is a reply to message #165764] Wed, 05 April 2006 06:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
sagar007
HI.....
VALIDTAION OF DATA IS BEING DONE TWO TIMES....
(1.)
SUPPOSE YOU ARE TRANSFERRING THE DATA FROM LEGACY SYSTEM(A SYSTEM WHICH IS NOT A PRODUCT OF ORACLE CORP OR SOME TIMES CALLED A THIRD PARTY SYSTEM OR NOT A PART OF ORACLE APPLICATIONS) ,WHICH IS A FLATFILE.