Home » Developer & Programmer » Reports & Discoverer » Security / admin reports?
Security / admin reports? [message #202381] Thu, 09 November 2006 07:32 Go to next message
alastair_wood
Does anyone know if there any standard security / admin reports available for Disco administrators?

I'd like to be able to see who's created what reports, who they're shared with, who's got access to which business areas etc.

I'm an 11i Apps Sys Admin, just been handed Disco admin as well, so not too familiar as yet with the standard reports available.

Any info greatly appreciated.

Re: Security / admin reports? [message #202924 is a reply to message #202381] Mon, 13 November 2006 05:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
alastair_wood
No replies as yet.

Does this mean there are no Disco admins out there who are able to view what reports they have or who they're shared with?
Re: Security / admin reports? [message #203021 is a reply to message #202924] Mon, 13 November 2006 10:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
skooman
What version of Discoverer do you work with?
Re: Security / admin reports? [message #203025 is a reply to message #202381] Mon, 13 November 2006 10:29 Go to previous messageGo to next message
alastair_wood
Desktop & Admin: Ver 4.1.47.09.00

Disco+ & Viewer: Ver 4.1.48

Thanks for any info

Re: Security / admin reports? [message #203234 is a reply to message #203025] Tue, 14 November 2006 07:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
skooman
For 4i, you can find a set of predefined administrator workbooks with the sources. All this (incl installation) is described in appendix B of the Administrator Guide.

Regards,
Sabine

PS it's better to synchronize the version of Adminstrator with the user edition and moreover, you could consider an upgrade, since 4i is desupported.
Re: Security / admin reports? [message #203284 is a reply to message #203025] Tue, 14 November 2006 10:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
DiscoUser
Hi there,